Joseph asks…What do the phrases “That’s a shame” and ‘peace’ mean ? ?I am from a 23-year-old Hong Kong guy who is learning English as a second language

Quote my Window Live Messanger dialogue with my Australian friend , Lachlan:

“Me :My parents didn’t like my enrollment in cocktail class , maybe because of the cultural clash. I just ignore it

Lachlan: THAT’S A SHAME .Feed them a few cocktails and they’ll change their tune

Lachlan :yeh anyway mate, i’m off. Talk to you soon,

Read more at Second Language Learning Now

Leave a Reply

