Helen asks…

Difficulty learning languages, (German) somewhat long question here, can you offer any insights?
I have spent 40 years trying unsuccessfully to learn a new language. For the second time I am trying to learn German. Last time retained nothing but how to count. This time I have been studying for six months and at first it went very well. I had a tape that made me sing in German and I can still do most of the 25 songs (“ein Tisch für uns zwei…”) but the basic

Read more at Second Language Learning Now

Leave a Reply

